An Eternal Peace

My vigour and buoyancy all seem to ebb away.
And the desire to feel alive goes astray
I feel no sound , I feel no sensation.
Why can’t I resist life’s persuasion?
A savage struggle for bare existence,
These bags of belongings are only resistance.
Who owns the sunshine, who owns the red wine?
My acquaintance with fear has kept me confined.
I can’t see the light, I don’t have the might.
Tell everyone, I do not want to fight.

Omit my footprints and pathways walked.
Stop predatory pains, don’t stalk.
I invoke you to help me write a song
That lulls me to sleep and eternal peace.

©®jey-blah-blah

One thought on “An Eternal Peace

  1. Siddiqui Amer March 16, 2024 / 7:45 pm

    The current ear we are living has taught us at this post mid age the lessons to be learnt at the post old age, now who knows what the life is gonna teach till the old age, or who knows this is the post old age according to current ear.

    Like

Leave a comment